2021 COURSES NOW AVAILABLE

Rye House are delighted to release our first K1 Stars course dates for 2021.

The first course has now been scheduled in the diary for May, more courses will be released soon…

Secure your ‘little Stars’ place on the grid TODAY.

COURSE 6

VIEW DATES

8AM - 9AM

Sunday 22nd August
Sunday 29th August
Sunday 5th September
Sunday 19th September
Sunday 26th September

SOLD OUT

COURSE 7

VIEW DATES

8AM - 9AM

Sunday 17th October
Sunday 24th October
Sunday 31st October
Sunday 7th November
Sunday 21st November

SOLD OUT

How the course unfolds…

Week 1: The excitement of getting behind the wheel for the very first time can often become an overwhelming situation for anyone to deal with, especially at such a young age! The main focus on week 1 will be to ensure each driver is confident with the simple (but vital) elements of controlling the vehicle. Foot work and technique will be the primary focus to enable drivers to lap in a safe & controlled manner by themselves without the aid of his/her instructor.

Week 2: Having recapped what was learnt in week 1, it is important to understand the challenges of spatial awareness. The ability to steer around obstacles and stop within dedicated zones will educate drivers whilst keeping it fun and entertaining!

Week 3: Drivers will be passenger to the coach in a side by side kart to demonstrate each drill at pace in order for Stars to imitate! The emphasis on accelerating to full speed but also hard braking will install confidence in the capabilities of the vehicle. Remember, the karts we’ll be using are geared up to compete!

Week 4: After a short but formative summary of what we’ve learnt so far, a group test session will commence. Coaches will be on hand to assist (by way of following) and advance each drivers capabilities! The team will also cover kart and track rules!

Week 5: The team will imitate a time trial race event for members! Light hearted and most of all FUN, drivers will be presented with a K1 awards presentation… We are all winners!!

To conclude the course, not only will our members be certificated novice drivers but the K1 team will continue to offer official test sessions (usually twice per week) to enable all K1 Stars the opportunity to advance their skills!

Anything else?: Of course there is… the fun never stops!!!

Feel free to call us for more info. on 01992 460895

2022 COURSES

COURSE 1

VIEW DATES

8AM - 9AM

Sunday 6th March
Sunday 20th March
Sunday 27th March
Sunday 3rd April
Sunday 17th April

BOOK HERE

COURSE 2

VIEW DATES

8AM - 9AM

Monday 18th April
Tuesday 19th April
Wednesday 20th April
Thursday 21st April
Friday 22nd April

BOOK HERE

COURSE 3

VIEW DATES

8AM - 9AM

Sunday 8th May
Sunday 22nd May
Sunday 29th May
Sunday 5th June
Sunday 19th June

AVAILABLE SOON

COURSE 4

VIEW DATES

8AM - 9AM

Sunday 3rd July
Sunday 17th July
Sunday 24th July
Sunday 31st July
Sunday 7th August

AVAILABLE SOON

COURSE 5

VIEW DATES

8AM - 9AM

Monday 25th July
Tuesday 26th July
Wednesday 27th July
Thursday 28th July
Friday 29th July

AVAILABLE SOON

COURSE 6

VIEW DATES

8AM - 9AM

Monday 8th August
Tuesday 9th August
Wednesday 10th August
Thursday 11th August
Friday 12th August

AVAILABLE SOON

COURSE 7

VIEW DATES

8AM - 9AM

Monday 22nd August
Tuesday 23rd August
Wednesday 24th August
Thursday 25th August
Friday 26th August

AVAILABLE SOON

COURSE 8

VIEW DATES

8AM - 9AM

Sunday 4th September
Sunday 18th September
Sunday 25th September
Sunday 2nd October
Sunday 16th October

AVAILABLE SOON

COURSE 9

VIEW DATES

8AM - 9AM

Monday 24th October
Tuesday 25th October
Wednesday 26th October
Thursday 27th October
Friday 28th October

AVAILABLE SOON